MADAME DE
BEAUCAILLOU

This new wine comes from our vineyards located in the Haut-Médoc; plots brought by Madame Eugène-Borie on her marriage and more recently by the acquisition of plots from Madame Fort-Pradère. 

A tribute to the woman who chaired the Supervisory Board from 1998 and until this year 2020, but also to an attentive and loving mother. To the muse too. The opportunity to put the spotlight on this great lady who, out of discretion and humility, was content to stay in the shadows. Gently, calmly, her image will join the long line of female owners of Ducru-Beaucaillou, equally inspiring and demanding, Marie Desjean, Marie du Luc Ravez, Lucie-Caroline Johnston, Princesse Marie Karadja de Constantinople, Mary de Burke… All of them had an essential role in the rise to fame of Ducru-Beaucaillou. Strength and grace… 

Vinified in our cellars by the Ducru-Beaucaillou SA teams, this wine receives the best care: the technical winemaking process, very selective blending, and careful ageing for 12 months in barrel (including 20% new oak). Technique at the service of purity of expression. Merlot and Cabernet Sauvignon rub shoulders without ever competing; one brings opulence, the other brings structure. In blends, as in marriage, it is complementarity, mutual exaltation that counts. 

Madame de Beaucaillou is an invitation but also an introduction to the Borie signature, to the philosophy of the house. A reasonable price for an ambitious wine. 

Pleasure that goes right to the soul. Delicate, fruity, playful, charming, with a restrained tannic presence. Intrepid youth is caressed. That’s how this women’s wine looks. Those who whisper in our ears that when we don’t love too much, we don’t love enough.

A tribute to
Madame Eugène-Borie.

PrimeurS 2019

You must be of legal drinking age in your country of residence.

MADAME DE
BEAUCAILLOU

Cette nouvelle cuvée est issue de nos vignobles situés en Haut-Médoc ; parcelles apportées par Madame Eugène-Borie à son mariage et, plus récemment, par l’acquisition de parcelles à Madame Fort-Pradère.

Une cuvée hommage à celle qui est demeurée la présidente du Conseil de Surveillance depuis 1998 jusqu’à cette année 2020, mais aussi à la mère attentive et aimante. À la muse aussi. L’opportunité de mettre dans la lumière cette grande dame qui, par discrétion et humilité, s’est contentée de l’ombre. Doucement, posément, son image ira rejoindre la longue lignée de femmes propriétaires de Ducru-Beaucaillou, pareillement inspirantes et exigeantes, Marie Desjean, Marie du Luc Ravez, Lucie-Caroline Johnston, Princesse Marie Karadja de Constantinople, Mary de Burke... Toutes ont eu un rôle essentiel dans l’essor et la renommée de Ducru- Beaucaillou. Force et grâce...

Vinifiée dans nos chais par les équipes de Ducru-Beaucaillou SA, cette cuvée bénéficie des meilleurs soins : des itinéraires techniques viti-vinicoles à l’élevage en barriques, en passant par les assemblages très sélectifs - et reçoit un élevage soigné de 12 mois en barriques (dont 20% de bois neuf). La technicité au service de la pureté d’expression. Le merlot et le cabernet-sauvignon se courtisent sans jamais rivaliser ; l’un apporte l’opulence, l’autre, la structure. Dans les assemblages, comme dans le mariage, c’est la complémentarité, l’exaltation mutuelle qui compte.

Madame de Beaucaillou est une invitation mais aussi une initiation à la griffe Borie, à la philosophie maison. Un prix raisonnable pour un vin ambitieux.

Du plaisir à fleur d’âme. Délicat, fruité, enjoué, charmeur, à la présence tanique retenue. La jeunesse intrépide se fait caressante. C’est que ce vin aux femmes ressemble. Celles qui nous murmurent à l’oreille que lorsqu’on n’aime pas trop, on n’aime pas assez.

Hommage à
Madame Eugène-Borie.

PrimeurS 2019

Vous devez-être en âge légal de consommer de l’alcool dans votre pays de résidence.